Academics at DYPIMS

The Institute is affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University and follows the academic curriculum prescribed by it. The Institute also offers the facility of obtaining an additional specialization after the successful completion of the regular MBA program, as per the norms of the University. The Institute also offers enrichment programs – Competency Development Program/Communicative English sessions to promote the overall growth and development of students. A Certificate course in Advanced Excel, Certified Financial Accounting, Goods & Service Tax (GST), Digital Marketing, Business Analytics, Entrepreneurship etc. are also offered to students for skills enhancement. The Institute follows a Choice Based Credit System (CBCS) and Outcome Based Education (OBE) pattern as prescribed by the University.

DYPIMS Program Offerings

Click here to download SPPU Syllabus

About Savitribai Phule Pune University (SSPU)

Savitribai Phule Pune University, one of the premier universities in India, is positioned in the North-western part of Pune city. It occupies an area of about 411 acres. It was established on 10th February, 1949 under the Poona University Act. The university houses 46 academic departments. It is popularly known as the Oxford of the East. It has about 307 recognized research institutes and 612 affiliated colleges offering graduate and under-graduate courses.

The university attracts many foreign students due to its excellent facilities. It offers good accommodation facility. There is a provision of hostel for the students. There is a well-stocked library containing plenty of books regarding various subjects. The university offers different scholarships to the students. The university conducts seminars and conferences for the students.

Date of Establishment  : 10th February, 1949.
Location   : Ganeshkhind Road, Pune, Maharashtra, India.
Website address  :
Total area of the campus  : 411 Acres.
First Vice-Chancellor   : Dr. M. R. Jayakar.
Chancellor   : Shri ChennamaneniVidyasagar Rao
Vice -Chancellor   : Dr Nitin R. Karmalkar
Registrar   : Dr Prafulla A Pawar
Number of Academic  Departments  : 46
Jurisdiction   : Ahmednagar, Nasik, Pune.
Number of Colleges affiliated   : 612
Recognized Institutes   : 307
Teachers in the University Departments   : 293
Faculties   : 13
Books & Journals in the University of Pune Jayakar Library : 4,22000 approx. (Includes books, periodicals and other material)

SPPU History

"The University stands for humanism and tolerance, for reason, for adventure of ideas and for the search of truth. It stands for the forward march of the human race towards even higher objectives. If the universities discharge their duties adequately then it is well with the nation and the people."

-Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru

First Prime Minister of India

These words of Jawaharlal Nehru embody in them the guiding principle of Savitribai Phule Pune University. Established in 1948, the University has since become one of the leading centers for research and teaching in the country. The 400 acre campus is located in the North Western part of Pune. The placid environs and state of the art facilities provide its numerous students with an ideal atmosphere to pursue research in various areas of Science, Arts, Commerce and Languages. The University houses 40 departments which provide a wide array of academic programs. Though a young centre, the University has made a significant impact in various areas of research and teaching, and continues to strive for excellence.

The Savitribai Phule Pune University (formerly known as University of Poona) was established under the Poona University Act, passed by the Bombay Legislature on 10th February, 1948. In the same year, Dr. M. R. Jayakar assumed office as the first vice chancellor of the University.
Shri B. G. Kher, Chief Minister and Education Minister, Govt. of Bombay, took a keen interest in setting apart a beautiful campus for the University. As a result of his efforts, a campus extending over 411 acres was allocated to the University in early 1950.

Initially the University had a jurisdiction extending over 12 districts of Western Maharashtra. However, with the establishment of the Shivaji University, Kolhapur, in 1964, the jurisdiction of the University was restricted to 5 districts, namely Pune, Ahmednagar, Nasik, Dhule and Jalgaon. Out of these, two districts - Dhule and Jalgaon are attached to the North Maharashtra University established in August 1990.

During the year 1949, there were only 18 colleges affiliated to the University, with an enrolment of over 8000 students. Thereafter, the number of colleges increased, and in 1994-95, the University had 41 post-graduate departments, 209 affiliated colleges and 118 recognized research institutions, with an enrolment of 1,70,000 students for both the under-graduate and post-graduate courses in different faculties.

70 research institutions have been recognized by the University for Research. These include institutions of national importance like the National Chemical Laboratory (NCL), MACS, CWPRS, NIV, Gokhale Institute of Politics and Economics, Deccan College among others. Since its inception, the progress of the Savitribai Phule Pune University has been inextricably linked with the efforts of an illustrious list of Vice Chancellor.


"The Mission of Savitribai Phule Pune University is to be a global, socially conscious Center of Excellence in the conservation, creation, Advancement and dissemination of knowledge, equipped to take up challenges of the enormous change taking place all around and committed to empower its faculty and students to contribute meaningfully to economic, technological and social development and progress."

In accordance With this Mission, Savitribai Phule Pune University aims at

1. Becoming a vibrant Knowledge Center and a Center of Excellence in teaching, research and extension activities.
2. Bringing about conservation, creation, advancement and dissemination of knowledge.
3. Creating technologically equipped thought and action leaders in a wide range of spheres by providing value based and high quality education, generating cutting-edge research and innovations, and enabling empowerment through social and regional inclusion.
4. Increasing global linkages by attracting international students and establishing collaborative Programmes with educational institutions of repute

Admission Process of the Institute :

<script src=


Information to Quick Links

Looking For Educational Loan ?

MBA Admission
Master in Business Administration (MBA)
(Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University and approved by AICTE)
DTE Institute Code:
Institute Choice Code:


2 years (Full Time)
Documents required at the time of admission
DTE Website
Advertisement for MBA Admission (A.Y. 2021-22) against Institutional Quota
Announcement and Schedule for MBA First Year Admission (Institute Level) for A.Y. 2021-22
Final Merit List of MBA First Year Admission (Institute Level) for A.Y. 2021-22


*** All types of fee can be accepted through DIGITAL mode of payment.

For the MBA 1st year students of the Academic Year 2021-2022


For the 2nd year students of the Academic Year 2021-2022